Working for something you believe in

 

A curious thought came to me while I was shaving this morning. Now I’ve been a “loyal” [if that term makes sense] user of Gilette products. So the thought was this:

I apparently believe in Gilette products to keep using them for so long. So if I did work for Gilette, would I essentially be more motivated or more effective at work??

Maybe consumer care is a lousy example, but inkeeping with my expertise, would it be better if I worked for an organization whose products I use on a regular basis? Would it be easier to believe in the organization and in turn, believe in my work?

Do let me know your views on this.

About Navin Quadros
Technology Advisor | Digital Transformation Strategist | Program Leader

Leave a Reply

